Travel restrictions update for Hungary
All updates
Applied from 04.08.2020 19:58:
  • Updated quarantine policy.
    Passengers are subject to medical screening and quarantine for 14 days.
    - This does not apply to family members of nationals of Hungary.
    - This does not apply to passengers arriving from Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland (Rep.), Italy, Korea (Rep.), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland or Vatican City (Holy See).
    - This does not apply to passengers with 2 separate medical certificates with a negative Coronavirus (COVID-19) PCR test result issued at most 5 days before arrival.

Go back