Travel restrictions update for Romania
All updates
Applied from 22.02.2021 16:48:
  • Imposed entry restrictions for passengers who arrive from or have been in Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Jordan, Palestinian Territories.
    Passengers arriving from Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cyprus, Czechia, Estonia, Eswatini, Falkland Isl. (Malvinas), France, Georgia, Gibraltar, Hungary, Ireland (Rep.), Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Moldova (Rep.), Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia (Rep.), Palestinian Territory, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, St. Lucia, St. Maarten, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Sweden, Switzerland, Turks and Caicos Isl., USA, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom or Uruguay must have a medical certificate with a negative Coronavirus (COVID-19) PCR test result. The test must have been taken at most 72 hours before arrival.
    - This does not apply to passengers younger than 4 years.
    - This does not apply to passengers with a Coronavirus (COVID-19) vaccination certificate. The second dose is required and must be administrated at least 10 days before arrival.
    - This does not apply to passengers with a medical certificate with a positive Coronavirus (COVID-19) test result issued at least 14 days and at most 90 days before arrival.

Go back