Travel restrictions of South Africa
Last updates at 01.10.2020 13:26
  • Entry restrictions
    Passengers arriving in South Africa:
    - are subject to medical screening; and
    - must install COVID Alert South Africa mobile app; and
    - must have a medical certificate with a negative Coronavirus (COVID-19) test result issued at most 72 hours before departure.

  • Ban entry for passengers who arrive from or have been in Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Georgia, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Oman, Palestinian Territories, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Suriname, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

  • Quarantine is possible
    Passengers without a medical certificate with a negative Coronavirus (COVID-19) test result are subject to quarantine at their own expense.

Go back