Travel restrictions of Papua New Guinea
Last updates at 22.02.2021 16:28
  • Total entry ban
    Passengers and airline crew are not allowed to enter.
    - This does not apply to passengers with a State of Emergency (SOE) controller approval.
    Passengers must arrive from Australia, Cook Isl., Fiji, Hong Kong (SAR China), Japan, Micronesia (Federated States), Nauru, Niue, Palau, Philippines, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Isl. or Vanuatu.
    Passengers must have a medical certificate with a negative Coronavirus (COVID-19) PCR test result. The test must have been taken at most 7 days before departure.
    Passengers must have an approved International Air Passenger Travel Form (I-APTF). The form can be obtained by sending an email to .
    Passengers must have a completed e-Health Declaration Form obtained at . A generated barcode must be presented.

  • Forced isolation
    Passengers are subject to quarantine.

Go back