Travel restrictions of Israel 0) { echo '
Last updates at ' . get_datetime($data['country_last_update']) . ''; } ?>
  • Entry restrictions
    Passengers are not allowed to enter and transit.
    - This does not apply to passengers with an authorization letter issued by the Population and Immigration Authority.
    - This does not apply to passengers with an A1, A2, A3, A4, A5, B1, B3 or B4 visa arriving from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland (Rep.), Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom or USA. They must not have been in or transited through Argentina, Brazil, India, Mexico, Russian Fed. or South Africa in the past 14 days.
    Passengers must complete an "Entry Statement" form at most 24 hours before departure of the last direct flight to Israel at . They will receive an electronic approval from the Ministry of Health.
    Passengers and airline crew who have been outside Israel for more than 72 hours entering or transiting through Israel must have a negative COVID-19 PCR test taken at most 72 hours before departure from the first embarkation point.
    Passengers must have health insurance to cover COVID-19 expenses.
    Passengers are subject to a COVID-19 PCR test upon arrival at their own expense. Payment of ILS 100,- can be done upon arrival. Or ILS 80,- in advance at

  • Quarantine is possible
    Passengers could be subject to quarantine for up to 14 days. Details can be found at .

Go back