Travel restrictions of Costa Rica
Last updates at 15.09.2020 04:06
  • Entry restrictions
    Passengers are not allowed to enter.
    A completed "Pase de Salud" form must be presented upon arrival. The form can be obtained at
    Passengers traveling as tourists must have a medical insurance to pay for Coronavirus (COVID-19) treatment costs. The insurance must be issued by a company in Costa Rica or approved by the Costa Rican Institute of Tourism.

  • Special requirements for all international flights
    Flights to Costa Rica are suspended.
    - This does not apply to flights arriving from Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China (People’s Rep.), Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland (Rep.), Italy, Japan, Korea (Rep.), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, New Zealand, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Uruguay, United Kingdom or Vatican City (Holy See) .
    - This does not apply to flights arriving from the following states of the United States: Colorado, Connecticut, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Vermont, Virginia, and Washington, D.C.
    - This does not apply to repatriation flights.

  • Home/self isolation
    Passengers are subject to self-isolation for 14 days.

Go back