Travel restrictions of Belgium
Last updates at 04.01.2021 12:32
  • Entry restrictions
    Passengers are not allowed to enter.
    - This does not apply to passengers arriving from Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland (Rep.), Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden or Switzerland.
    - This does not apply to passengers arriving from Australia, Japan, Korea (Rep.), New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore or Thailand.
    - This does not apply to passengers with a "C" visa issued after 18 March 2020 by Belgium.
    - This does not apply to family members of nationals of EEA Member States and Switzerland.
    Passengers must have a medical certificate with a negative Coronavirus (COVID-19) PCR test result. The test must have been taken at most 72 hours before departure from the first embarkation point. The certificate must be in Dutch, English, French or German.
    - This does not apply to passengers younger than 12 years.
    A completed "Passenger Locator Form" must be submitted at most 48 hours before arrival. The form can be found at

  • Quarantine is possible
    Passengers could be subject to Coronavirus (COVID-19) test and quarantine; details can be found at .

Go back